Meet Cecelia, a sophomore Art Therapy Major

Meet Cecilia

Meet Cecelia Peters, a sophomore Art Therapy major from Syracuse, NY.

“I came here for the Art Therapy program. At my last college, I was volunteering with inner-city kids at Buffalo, and it got me really into it, so I decided to transfer here. I like that I can help people while following my passion. This notebook is for my Approaches to Art Therapy class, where we have to draw approaches to Art Therapy so we remember it better. It’s confusing. You have to think visually… you’re defining an approach with a picture.”

Interview and photos by Amanda Duncklee

Leave a Reply

