Doctor, Sikh, and weightlifter- Meet Diljot!

Diljot Singh“My name is Diljot and I am an International student from India. I completed my Masters in Psychology in 2013 and am currently finishing up my fourth year in the Doctor of Psychology (Psy.D.) program.”

“I am a lot of “firsts.” I am the first international student in the Psy.D. program I believe and am also quite sure am the first and only Sikh on campus. It’s the 5th largest religion in the world and the most significant thing that I would like to highlight is that it strongly believes and advocates for “Equality among Humans” and “Equality of Men and Women.” Also the only thing under my dastaar (headgear)… is beautiful long hair!”

“I work primarily with children, adolescents, and families. I also love to babysit my friend’s adorable daughter (in the pic) when I have time. in the future I intend to join Doctors Without Borders (MSF). I enjoy playing tennis or anything outside really. I recently got hooked to Olympic weightlifting and I absolutely love it!”

Leave a Reply

