Meet sophomore Nutrition and Dietetics major: Dana

dana_boeh“I am a sophomore Nutrition and Dietetics major. In the fall I had the wonderful opportunity to be an OL for Freshman Orientation, be a leader on the freshman retreat ASCENT, see the pope, and participate in the PACT program. I am currently a SAC shadow and part of Improv Beyond, started up Intramural soccer, cantor/read for Sunday mass, and go to women’s group. I also recently accepted the RA position for the 2016-17 school year! I took the opportunity to spend my spring break in Vineland, NJ to participate in a Habitat for Humanity project where I got the chance to spend an unforgettable week doing service and getting to know some pretty awesome people!

In my free time I really love to watch movies or have dinner with friends. As a kid I went camping (in a camper) almost every summer or went to an amusement park, Hershey or Dorney most commonly. I love seeing shows in NYC, attending Zumba classes, and dessert smile emoticon I’d really like to travel and experience a new culture. I love to make people laugh too!”

“The world is changed by your example, not by your opinion.”

Leave a Reply

