Cara wants you to enjoy your college years

cara_maher“Hi, Im Cara. I am a sophomore studying Communication Science Disorders in hopes to work with people all across the lifespan. The greatest thing about Speech Pathology is that there is such a wide range of people that you can work with.

I transferred to Marywood last year into the 5-year program so technically this is my senior year of college. I will be here for another three years, that leaves me graduating with my bachelors and masters degree. Although some people would have been saddened by this I am not because I have met some amazing friends and have worked with amazing teachers that are helping me to achieve my goal. My favorite thing to do is smile and to be surrounded by good company.”

“A day without laughter and smiles is a day wasted.”

Leave a Reply

