Dan is not the bird…

dan miller“I graduated from Marywood in 2010 with a BA in Digital Media with a concentration in Corporate Communications. The absolute best times I had at Marywood were at VMFM 91.7, where I DJ’d for four years and where I was also lucky enough to serve as General Manager for one.

The skills at learned at Marywood inside and outside the classroom prepared me for my current position of Digital and Social Media Coordinator at the FOX affiliate in beautiful Binghamton, NY.

I have to be ready to take on anything at any time; I’m part social media manager, part graphic designer, part marketer, part teacher, part copywriter, part photographer, and part voice over talent. News is so exciting because a normal day can take all sorts of crazy turns at the drop of a hat. Marywood really prepared me to perform in the high pressure situations I find myself in week to week.

In my spare time, I enjoy fitness, sports, entertainment, bad movies, and discovering new music.”

Leave a Reply

