Carrie loves basketball and marketing

Carrie Toomey

My name is Carrie Toomey and I am the Art Director in the Marketing and Communications. Our office creates most the marketing publications for the University. I have been at Marywood for 18 years. I love my job and the people I work with everyday! When I am not working I am coaching or watching basketball. I have been both my daughters’ coach since they were 5 years old. My love of the game has been passed on to them. I think that sports played a huge part in my life and made me the person I am today. Something I tell them before each games is

,

“Work hard and good things will happen.” That holds true in life as well.

In the picture I provided, my family and I are at a UConn basketball game.
Leave a Reply

